Blog Index
The journal that this archive was targeting has been deleted. Please update your configuration.

Welcome To The Angela Thirkell Society

Angela Thirkell (1890 - 1961) wrote over 30 novels, mostly set in Barsetshire a century or so after Trollope, which were immensely popular in the mid-20th century. The Angela Thirkell Society is based in the UK, with a thriving North American branch and members in Australia, New Zealand, and several European countries, notably Ireland, where it was founded by Mrs Diana McFarlan of Dublin in 1980. Enthusiasts in the Americas should visit to see information about our North American branch.

: Mrs Hilary Temple,

Committee Secretary: Mrs Jane Geach Davies
Membership Enquiries
: Mrs Sue Jenkins
Treasurer: Mrs Sally Phillips

Diana McFarlan, founder of the Society